Nils Klim Prize News

Terje Lohndal | The Nils Klim Interview 2014

Linguist Terje Lohndal is the youngest ever Nils Klim Prize laureate and already a prominent figure within the research field of formal, Chomskyan linguistics. We've asked him what it was that sparked his interest in lingusitics and about his plans for the future.

Call for nominations: The 2021 Nils Klim Prize

The Holberg Board is now inviting nominations for the 2021 Nils Klim Prize. The Prize is awarded to a young scholar from a Nordic country under the age of 35 who have made outstanding contributions to research in the humantities, social sciences, law or theology.

Iceland on the Nils Klim map!

This years' shortlist is ready and the Nils Klim Committee is well under way with their work. Icelandic candidates are on the list, for the first time!

Ingvild Almås wins the 2013 Nils Klim Prize

The Board of the Ludvig Holberg Memorial Fund has decided to award the 2013 Nils Klim Prize to Norwegian economist Ingvild Almås. The Prize amount is NOK 250,000 (EUR 34,000/USD 43,000).