Award Ceremony for the 2022 Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize

The Official Award Ceremony for the Holberg Prize and the Nils Klim Prize.

HRH Crown Prince Haakon will confer the Holberg Prize upon Professor Sheila Jasanoff. Minister of Research and Higher Education Ola Borten Moe will confer the Nils Klim Prize upon Dr. Elisa Uusimäki.

The Award Ceremony will be followed by a short reception at Christie Café. Guests are kindly asked to register at the door and find their seats no later than 13:45.

The Award Ceremony is by invitation only, but will be livestreamed on this page.

This event is a part of the Holberg Week, which this year takes place 7—10 June.


Portrait Sheila Jasanoff
Photo: Martha Stewart

Sheila Jasanoff is Pforzheimer Professor of Science and Technology Studies at the Harvard Kennedy School. A pioneer in the social sciences, she explores the role of science and technology in the law, politics, and policy of modern democracies. Jasanoff founded and directs the STS Program at Harvard University. Her books include The Fifth Branch (1990), Science at the Bar (1995), Designs on Nature (2005), The Ethics of Invention (2016), and Can Science Make Sense of Life? (2019).




Portrait Elisa Uusimäki
Photo: Lars Kruse

Elisa Uusimäki is Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible and Ancient Judaism at the School of Culture and Society, Aarhus University. She also serves as the Principal Investigator of the project “An Intersectional Analysis of Ancient Jewish Travel Narratives”, funded by the European Research Council. Uusimäki is awarded the 2022 Nils Klim Prize for her outstanding research into the literary and cultural history of Judaism in antiquity.


to 15:00, CEST.

08:00 AM to 09:00 AM, EDT

The University Aula, Bergen
Practical information
This event is by invitation only. Guests are kindly asked to take their seats no later than 1:45 P.M.
The ceremony will be followed by a short reception.