Holberg Prize News

The 2022 Holberg Prize and Nils Klim Prize Conferred

Today, the Holberg Prize was conferred upon Professor Sheila Jasanoff, Harvard University, by HRH Crown Prince Haakon of Norway. Norwegian Minister of Research and Higher Education Ola Borten Moe conferred the Nils Klim Prize upon Associate Professor Elisa Uusimäki, Aarhus University.

Programme for the 2022 Holberg Week

Join us in the celebration of this years' Holberg Prize Laureate, Nils Klim Prize Laureate and the Holberg Prize School Project winners. The 2022 Holberg Week takes place in Bergen and Oslo 7–10 June.

Nomination Statistics for the 2022 Holberg Prize.

The process of selecting the next Holberg Prize Laureate is well underway. The Holberg Committee met on Friday 6 October to discuss the nominations for the 2021 Holberg Prize and the Committee members have now agreed on a shortlist.

New Academic Director of the Holberg Prize.

Professor Bjørn Enge Bertelsen joins the post as Academic Director of the Holberg Prize on 1 January, 2022. Han takes over from Professor Ellen Mortensen, who has been Academic Director since 2015.

The Holberg Prize and the Nils Klim Prize Conferred

Today, the 2020 and 2021 Holberg Prizes were conferred upon Professor Griselda Pollock and Professor Martha C. Nussbaum, respectively. The Nils Klim Prize was conferred upon Daria Gritsenko (2021) and Frederik Poulsen (2020).